A Success

image

Elvira and Slick have been with us since  August but I hadn’t been able to find them a home.   I had resigned myself to the idea that I would be cleaning up after 6 cats for the rest of their lives because I have become so attached to them after three months.    I  knew it would have to be a very special home for me to let them go.  I thought they were both more foster failures.

On Halloween a few of my friends came by to visit and one of them fell in love with Elvira.   She has found her forever home and will be moving next weekend.

She will have a loving home with my friend Becky, her son, and two senior cats to torment.

We are sad and will miss her but she will be close enough that we can visit her.  

Now we will have space to rescue another cat who needs our help. 

2 thoughts on “A Success

Leave a Reply

